Skip to content
Congratulations to the 2016 Upper School Miracle Yearbook committee for winning several national awards.   The American Scholastic Press Association has awarded the SCPS Miracle a First Place ranking in their annual yearbook competition with perfect scores given for General Page Design.  The Yearbook Excellence Contest, sponsored by the Quill and Scroll Society, has named four of our ten Journalism II students as national winners for graphic design and photography.  The Yearbook Excellence Contest selects 297 winners from over 1400 entries from across the nation.  Our winners in the area of graphic design are Katlyn Durrence, Sarah Floyd, and Shelby Todd while Sarah Katula received an award for photography.  These students graduated in 2016 and have moved on to represent our school as students at UGA, GSU, and Georgia Tech.  One of these students, Shelby Todd, has declared Journalism as her college major.